September 2019

Monday, September 9, 2019
1 PM – 4 PM

DC State Fair 
St Elizabeth Campus (Martin Luther King Ave Jr and Alabama Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20032

Saturday, September 14, 2019

Double Dutch @ 12-2p
Takoma Park’s 11th Annual Play Day

Takoma Park Middle School (inside & parking lot)
Takoma Park, Maryland

Tuesdays, Starting:
September 17, 2019
6:30 PM – 7:30 PM

Double Dutch Clinic – Learn How to Turn
North Michigan Park Recreation Center
1333 Emerson St. NE, Washington
Washington, DC 20017
FREE

Saturday, September 21, 2019
1 PM – 3 PM

Francis Gregory Library
3660 Alabama Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20020

October 2019

Saturday, October 5, 2019
12 Noon – 2 PM

Open Streets w/District Bridges
Georgia & Kansas Ave NW
Washington, DC 20011

Past Events

August 2019

Tuesday, August 6, 2019
6-9 PM

National Night Out
Double Dutch: 7 – 9 p.m.
7500-7600 Maple Avenue
Takoma Park, Maryland 20912

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Beat The Streets
Street fair with the Metropolitan Police Dept.
1 – 3 p.m.
Dunbar High School
100 N St NW
Washington, DC

Saturday, August 10, 2019

East of the River Community Luau 
Double Dutch:  1 – 3 p.m.
1736 Good Hope Rd SE
Washington, DC

Wednesday, August 14, 2019

Beat The Streets
Street fair with the Metropolitan Police Dept.
Double Dutch:  3 – 5 p.m.
Bellevue Library
115 Atlantic Street SW
Washington, DC

Tuesday, August 20, 2019
6 PM

Capitol View Library
5001 Central Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20019

Friday, August 23, 2019
3 PM

East of the River Community Day
Max Robinson Center
2301 Martin Luther King Jr Ave SE
Washington, DC 20020

Saturday, August 24, 2019
10 AM – 1:30 PM

Explore! Children’s Museum
400 Galloway St NE
Washington, DC 20017

Tuesday, August 27, 2019
4 PM

Parkland-Turner Library
1547 Alabama Ave. SE
Washington, DC 20032

Wednesday, August 28, 2019
4 PM

Southwest Library
425 M Street SW
Washington, DC 20024

Friday, August 30, 2019
4 PM

West End Library
2301 L Street NW
Washington, DC 20037

July 2019

Thursday, July 4, 2019
9 AM-Noon

Double Dutch @ 10-12noon
Picnic, Play and Parade Watch

7301 Maple Avenue
Takoma Park, Maryland
FREE for all ages!

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Summertime Double Dutch
DC Retro Jumpers is offering free double Dutch sessions starting July.9, 2019. We’ll meet every Tuesday thereafter for the month of July – Tuesday, July 9, 16, 23, and 30 from 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. Come to relive old school days jumping rope or come to learn how for the first time.
Meet us at:
North Michigan Park Recreation Center
1333 Emerson St. NE, Washington
Washington, District of Columbia 20017

FREE!

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Anacostia
16th & Minnesota Ave NE
Washington, DC

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

Summertime Double Dutch
Come to relive old school days jumping rope or come to learn how for the first time.
6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
North Michigan Park Recreation Center
1333 Emerson St. NE, Washington
Washington, District of Columbia 20017
FREE!

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Langston
Maryland Ave NE
Washington, DC

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

Summertime Double Dutch
Come to relive old school days jumping rope or come to learn how for the first time.
6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
North Michigan Park Recreation Center
1333 Emerson St. NE, Washington
Washington, District of Columbia 20017
FREE!
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Petworth
9th & Taylor St NW
Washington, DC
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Kenilworth
Kenilworth & Quarles St NE
Washington, DC

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Summertime Double Dutch
Come to relive old school days jumping rope or come to learn how for the first time.
6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
North Michigan Park Recreation Center
1333 Emerson St. NE, Washington
Washington, District of Columbia 20017
FREE!

June 2019

Saturday, June 15, 2019
7-10 PM

6th Annual Adult Play Day
Takoma Park’s VFW Post 350
4th and Orchard Avenue
Takoma Park, Maryland 20912

Band: Granny and The Boys
Food: Crepes for sale
(savory & sweet)
Drinks: VFW for sale
FREE for ages 21 and older

Wednesday, June 19, 2019

King Green Leaf
201 N Street SW
Washington, DC
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 Congress Heights
1300 Congress St SE
Washington, DC

May 2019

Saturday, May 18, 2019
4-7 PM

Double Dutch @ 5-7p
Celebrate Takoma
Citywide Celebration
7500-7600 Maple Avenue
Takoma Park, Maryland 20912

Saturday, May 18, 2019
Time: TBD

Mount Ranier Day
Mount Ranier, Maryland

Monday, May 27, 2019
5-7 PM

National Spelling Bee Competition at the Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center
National Harbor, Fort Washington, Maryland
Date & Times:  TBD Metropolitan Police Department (MPD) Beat The Streets
Washington, DC

April 2019

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Double Dutch @ 1-3p
Annual Fitness Expo
Takoma Park Recreation Center
7315 New Hampshire Ave
Takoma Park, Maryland
Sunday, April 14, 2019
Noon-5 PM
Double Dutch @ 1-3p
Family Fun Festival
Washington Adventist University
Carroll and Flower Avenue
Takoma Park, Maryland 20912

OCTOBER 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Smithsonian National Museum of African American History and Culture, 1400 Constitution Ave NW, Washington, DC 20004

SEPTEMBER 2018

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Spaso House, Moscow, Russia

Friday, September 21, 2018

Kvradat Hip Hop Sports 2018, St. Petersburg, Russia

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Street Performances, Moscow, Russia

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Belgorad Etagi Festival, Belgorad, Russia

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Perspektiva Social Outreach Workshops, Moscow, Russia

Facebook
YOUTUBE
Instagram